Only customers who bought this item from 3Gstore can write a review - these are all verified 3Gstore purchases
Date Added: 04/27/2015 by Qien H. (New York, NY)
Date Added: 04/27/2015 by Mike S. (Waynesboro, VA)
It worked as advertised. Simple to connect. Appears to be a quality product.
Date Added: 04/09/2015 by Rocco S. (Mentor, OH)
So far I love this power switch. I bought two for home in Cape Coral,Florida. I have been experimenting with it in Ohio. What I love most is this company!!! This is one of the first companies that actually helped and cared to answer all my question and treated me like a friend!!!!! If this works as well as I think it will ,I will also contact Digital Watchdog and suggest that they advise buyers to consider getting one with the security systems. This company has been just fantastic. I will update when installed in Florida 1260 miles away!!!!I would buy again from 3G !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date Added: 03/20/2015 by Duane H. (Cape Coral, FL)
No I haven't received my order yet
Due to this item be so popular, we ran out of stock. When your order was placed on 3/3/15, we had a delivery date of 3/24/15. We shipped early and looks like your order was delivered on Friday 3/20/15 @ 4:28pm. Thanks again for your support and hope you update your review after you had a chance to use your Remote Power switch.
Date Added: 02/20/2015 by PARAMJIT S. (UXBRIDGE, ON)
The Firmware upgrade is a Pain. Keep on getting the message "unit not found on the network"
Date Added: 02/08/2015 by Michael D. (Gilbert, AZ)
Don't count on it when you need it. I installed this in a mission critical setup back in October 2014. In February 2015, I'm 1,000+ miles away, my boss is yelling at me to restart the device (connected to RPS, courtesy of 3GStore). So, I simply start up my iPhone 6 with iOS 8, and start the "ezoutlet" app. Crashes. Start it again. Crashes. Start it AGAIN. Crashes. Reboot phone, startup app. CRASHES. There's my job. Deleted app. Re-downloaded app. And now it's asking me for a NUMBER ON THE BACK OF THE DEVICE SO IT CAN WORK!!!! OMG. I'm 1,000+ miles away.
This may be a good device for people who have a cute petcam that sometimes crashes and you need to reboot. But, I wouldn't trust this device for anything more than Fido.
We're sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with the 1 Outlet IP Switch. We haven't received any calls or emails from you requesting support, so we hope you'll contact us so we can help! Our support team is more than willing to troubleshoot and make sure you get up and running.
When you initially paired the switch with your phone application, did you verify that it had connectivity and it was able to control the outlet, and did you ever check on your ability to see it with the app before this last attempt? One thing that can happen is the phone OS updates, but the application isn't updated. iOS 8.1.3 was released just over a week ago and if you didn't have the app set to auto update, you may have been on an older version that wasn't compatible.
Again, please contact us so we can help!
Date Added: 01/14/2015 by John Y. (Claymont, DE)
The switch works just as described. If you plug your router into it, be sure to activate the "reset only" feature. Otherwise, you will power off the router and not be able to connect when you toggle the power.
Date Added: 12/14/2014 by IRA H. (HARRISBURG, PA)
Switch did not perform as advertsed; internet went down and switch failed to reboot router - had to manually recycle the router;
Note : this was the second unit delivered , first unit malfunctioned - could not be setup
Per our conversation with you, the IP switch is working properly, there was simply a misunderstanding about its capabilities (you were hoping it operated via WiFi, which it does not). As we discussed, you are welcome to return it or swap it out for another product if you'd like since you are within your 30 day return period!
Date Added: 11/17/2014 by Thor A. (Lakebay, WA)
I am sure it is all my fault, but this didn't work for me:
I wanted a simple re-boot switch that would keep my router running while I was on vacation using GoToMyPC. Instead, this thing is way more complex than I needed, with lots of extra functionality. That functionality would be great for lots of other users, but I couldn't go on vacation taking the chance that I set one of the switches wrong.
The software to get it running did not work. I don't know why, and am not going to mess with it further as life is too short.
I guess all I really need is a $5 timer to shut the power on and off to my router for 5 minutes every night.
We're sorry you had trouble! We don't see any calls from you for tech support - please do contact us, we can help!
Date Added: 11/13/2014 by Robert M. (Damariscotta, ME)
Product was exactly as advertised and the Shipping was fast, what else can a consumer ask for. I will definitely do business with them in the future
If you purchased this item, Login to write a review.